STATE OF MINNESOTA

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

IN SUPREME COURT

APR 1 4 2004

C6-84-2134

FILED

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO THE SUPREME COURT ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON THE RULES OF CIVIL PROCEDURE

ORDER

Vacancies exist on the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Civil Procedure. In order to provide for rotating membership in the future, new members are initially appointed in this order for staggered terms.

IT IS ORDERED that the following persons are appointed as members of the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Rules of Civil Procedure for a term ending on June 30, 2005:

Kenneth H. Bayliss, III

James P. Carey

Phillip Gainsley

James F. Mewborn

Mary R. Vasaly

IT IS ORDERED that the following persons are appointed as members of the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Rules of Civil Procedure for a term ending on June 30, 2006:

Paul A. Banker

Leo I. Brisbois

John M. Colosimo

Richard A. Lind

Susan M. Robiner

IT IS ORDERED that the following persons are appointed as members of the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Rules of Civil Procedure for a term ending on June 30, 2007:

Stephanie A. Ball

Charles A. Bird

Lorie S. Gildea

IT IS ORDERED that the following persons are reappointed as members of the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on Rules of Civil Procedure for a term ending on June 30, 2007:

Christopher J. Dietzen

David F. Herr, Reporter

Michael Moriarity

Richard S. Slowes

Michael W. Unger

Dated: April 14, 2004

BY THE COURT:

Kathleen A. Blatz

Chief Justice